Advisory group members give feedback, share ideas for solutions and advocate for the interests of their community.

They participate in four meetings per year until July 2026. This is in the lead up to our next price submission period.

The group provides feedback on common topics including:

  • customer issues
  • our services and prices
  • major projects
  • customer experience and support
  • environment, climate change and sustainability
  • policies and strategies

Members have been selected with a goal of reflecting our region's diverse community.

First Nations people, people with lived experience of disability, people from culturally and linguistically diverse backgrounds, pensioners, people from different socioeconomic backgrounds, and people within the LGBTIQA+ community are represented.

Group Members

Member Town
Dozer (Darren) Atkinson Wangaratta
Jennie Baldry Wangaratta
Maria Berry Huon
Helen Duck Wodonga
Robyn Frezzini Wangaratta
Ashley Gill, Chair Wodonga
Lisa Mangelsdorf Porepunkah
Emma O'Donovan Wodonga
Maya Oya Corryong
Martyn Paterson Bright
Jane Shepherd Yackandandah
Donna Taggart Wangaratta
Kate Tripodi Wangaratta
Kathrine Waugh Beechworth
Melissa Wood Bright